Alamogordo

Alamogordo Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 169 customer reviews
"I was injured two months prior and diagnosed with a herniated disk that was supposed to be treated with physical therapy and intraspinal injections among other things. My first course of treatment was at the Alamogordo Physical Therapy and Wellness Center, Inc. where I was assigned to Gilles Izeboud, PT Cert. MDT. I undertook his treatment methods and within a short period of time I felt as though I had never injured myself at all. Furthermore I felt better and fitter than I had been in awhile and mind you I had been dealing with debilitating pain and some loss of mobility prior to my treatment which totaled approximately one month and some days. I highly commend Gilles not only for helping me return to better than my pre injury state, but I also commend him for being a highly skilled professional who to me not only cares about providing the best services, but also treats his patients like family. "
Aug 08, 2018
"I suffered lower back, right hip and leg pain for over 1 year. I was diagnosed with radiculopathy L5/ S1 and was offered injection therapy of physical therapy. I saw Mr. Gilles Izeboud 3 years ago who did a great job on my left shoulder by treating my neck. This time he fixed my back and leg pain by helping me getting my right hip back into place! I have been pain free in back, hip, leg and foot after 1 session only!"
Aug 06, 2018
"I got hit by a big truck in 1980 and suffered a bad back injury with multiple fractures of the spine . I had constant pain in my back and numbness in both legs ever since. I had back surgery 3 years ago but still had the back pain and leg numbness after. Mr. Gilles Izeboud PT decided after a thorough assessment that my hips could be causing the back and leg symptoms and treated me as such. Ever since my back and leg symptoms have gone! NEVER THOUGHT MY HIPS COULD BE THE CAUSE OF MY SYMPTOMS! Thanks Gilles!"
Jul 31, 2018
"I cannot say enough about how I have been helped. I used to get up and at first I had to get my knee working by holding on to things and taking slow steps. I looked like a 100 year old lady until I could get my knee working. After sessions with Gilles I can get up and walk without pain. I plan to continue coming to this wonderful center and doing the exercises I have learned from Gilles. Thank you Gilles for helping me more that I imagined was possible and not accepting the pain as part of getting older."
Jun 26, 2018
"Excellent care, very nice clean and professional."
May 30, 2018
"I spent eleven weeks on a knee scooter after multiple foot surgeries. The long inactivity resulted in loss of balance and muscle strength in addition to constant pain. In January I started working with Lili and my improvement is remarkable. She helped me walk again and for that I am so grateful. More importantly she gave me hope of a life with less every day pain, a gift I cherish. "
May 04, 2018
"I was scheduled at the Laser Spine Institute in Phoenix for May 13, 2018 which would have cost me $14000 out of pocket. I already payed $250.00 down payment. My friend recommended me to be assessed by Gilles Izeboud PT . at Alamogordo Pysical therapy first after having a great experience with Gilles. I was very sceptical after being in constant back and leg pain for over 1 year to the point that I was walking with a walker. Gilles assessed me and determined that he could help me help myself. After 1 session I could walk without a walker and my pain was 50% reduced. After the second session my pain was gone! Now I just need to get my strength back which I am sure Gilles can help! Best part of all this is that I can spend this $14000.00 on something I need!"
Apr 18, 2018
"Went to the doctor with extreme pain in the right shoulder and right elbow. Was sent to a joint doctor for xrays. Prescribed pain meds and steriods. Then went back still hurting, at this time they decided it was my neck causing nerve pain. Started physical therapy and noticed a difference after the first visit. Wish the first doctor had realized this was a neck problem and started therapy sooner. I would have not had the extra 3 weeks of pain and the added expense."
Mar 30, 2018
"I was referred for back injections but elected to try physical therapy first. A friend recommended Alamogordo Physical Therapy where I was assessed and treated by Mr. Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert. MDT who treated me with the Mckenzie Method. I was diagnosed with severe spinal stenosis and a major lower back scoliosis. To my surprise after 4 treatments on my back and hips I have been pain free and can walk almost a mile! I have asked my husband to make an appointment too regarding long lasting back issues. I am sure Gilles will do a great job with him too!"
Mar 21, 2018
"Truly don't know what I would of done without Arren and David! They were friendly and professional at the same time. I improved so much under their care! I will miss seeing them every few days. They also gave me confidence to try things and then accomplish my goals. I would recommend Artesia Physical Therapy to anyone who asked!"
Dec 28, 2017
"I am a very active man playing tennis 4 times a week for 2 hours at the time. I also play volleyball and golf. The elbow was interfering with my ability to play tennis with my right arm. I was referred by the GP because of elbow pain in my right elbow that I have been having for over 12 months. I also has RTC surgery 1998 and still experienced right shoulder pain and stiffness. On 2 occasions I received steroid injections in my elbow which gave temporary relieve. The doctor was thinking tendinitis of the Biceps and referred me for a physical therapy assessment. I was assessed and treated by Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert MDT who diagnosed my neck for being the source of my arm pain. He treated it according to the McKenzie method and in 2 sessions my pain has virtually gone and I am back to my normal activities/ sport after 2 sessions of treating my neck with a home exercise program! I wish I'd started this 12 months ago!"
Dec 06, 2017
"Great!!! 100% after bad back injury."
Dec 06, 2017
"I had both of my knees replaced November 6, 2017 by Dr. Race. I was recommended by friends to come to Alamogordo Physical therapy. Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert. MDT has been my physical therapist who pushed me in a professional way to the level I am now 3 weeks later. Today I can walk up and down the stairs, stand up and sit down from a low chair get in and out of the car without a problem! My ultimate goal is golf and motorbike riding which I am surer Gilles will help me achieve. I can recommend this place to everybody who needs it!"
Dec 01, 2017
"I was treated by Gilles Izeboud, who did an excellent job in relieving my shoulder & back pain."
Nov 01, 2017
"Was not really looking forward to therapy. Massive change in attitude now. Therapy was very helpful. Gilles knows his job and does it well."
Oct 31, 2017
"I have 2 Harrington fixation rods in my spine from a car accident from over 20 years ago. I've lived in pain ever since. A few sessions and some excellent education from Gilles Izeboud, and I feel so much better! I went from being at a constant pain level of between 4-6 to a solid 1-3. Thank you Gilles!"
Oct 24, 2017
"The care that I received was wonderful. Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert. MDT and Chelsea Wilson PTA.I suffered from numbness, tingeling and burning in both feet for over 10 years. Received chiropractic treatment for 5 year without improvement. Was treated by 4 medical Dr's which didn't help ( medication treatment). Had bad reaction to the medication. I requested a physical therapy assessment 2 months ago. Immediately during the first session of physical therapy the foot pain and constant numbness right foot went away!!! THE FOOT SYMPTOMS WENT AWAY AFTER TREATING BOTH HIPS WHICH WERE OUT OF ALLIGNEMENT!! With Chelsea's and Gilles exercises I am now able to keep my feet from being numb and hurting!!"
Oct 17, 2017
"Christmas came early for me thanks to the wonderful work of Giles. When I arrived here for my first appointment post ankle surgery, I was walking with a limp and with pain. After some time with Giles, I left walking with no limp and no pain. At home later I did the massaging that Giles showed me, and walked into my therapy appointment this morning with no limp. I love this place and their staff."
Oct 05, 2017
"Was great got the problem solved and the hardest part was I did not know that wound care was provided here, I thought it was just physical therapy. They need to get the word out wound care is here also. Gilles was great."
Oct 04, 2017
"I have had numbness in the thumb and index fingers on both hands for months. I felt that situation was hopeless. My family physician recommended that I schedule an appointment with Gilles to do an evaluation and develop a physical therapy plan to address my condition. I'm extremely pleased that I did. Gilles physical therapy approach utilizes the Makenzie Method. Through utilization of these techniques and at home exercise program, the numbness is subsiding and feeling is returning to my fingers."
Sep 29, 2017
"Came in to see if anything could be done to eliminate some right leg numbness and pain when walking. The right leg had suffered two upper femur fractures and a tibia/fibula fracture all requiring surgery. In 2007, I suffered trauma to the disk between L4 & L5 causing major pain up and down my right leg. The x-ray and MRI indicated a herniated disk and minor scoliosis. The PT during treatment indicated that my right leg was shorter by 1/2 inch (as measured while lying on a table) and suggested a heel lift. Upon evaluation by Gillis he was noticed that there was a considerable learn to the right and my back muscles had over compensated for the heal lift. After three sessions and removing the heel lift the muscles have begun to normalize and the lean has begun to correct itself as well. I was introduced to Alamogordo PT and Wellness Center with my wife for treatment of her back pain. Gillis suggested that I have an evaluation and the rest is a testament to making sure the spine and the appendages are in proper alignment and posture, posture, posture."
Sep 26, 2017
"Very good! My shoulder was hurting very badly. I had trouble reaching on a high shelf for things. The pain disturbed my sleep. After first assessment with Gilles, the pain has diminished. I can raise my arm high without feeling pain."
Sep 19, 2017
"When prescribed physical therapy for neck and arm pain I was skeptical. I exercise on a regular basis and I am a certified personal trainer. My attitude towards physical therapy has changed! I learned neck exercises which have been extremely helpful and I have become more aware of my posture. The therapist was very knowledgeable and was engaged with my care the entire session. I feel I have been empowered to improve my well being. Therapy has been a positive experience. When prescribed physical therapy for my neck and arm pain, I was skeptical. I felt I exercised on a regular basis and had background as a certified personal trainer. I am so excited with my physical therapy! I learned exercises for my neck which I can do on a regular basis. The physical therapist was knowledgeable and provide ample instruction. I feel I have been empowered to improve my well being. Physical thrapy has been a positive experience."
Sep 18, 2017
"I have been in pain from what was diagnosed as Fibromyalgia in 2001. I have seen well over 10 doctor's whom have given me MRI's, CatScan's, Ultrasounds. All these doctor's stated they could not figure out what was wrong so assumed it was nerve pain and damage. Today I came to physical therapy and the Therapist Gilles did 3 different techniques to which I walked in with a pain of 81/2 out of 10. After 3 exercises and some stretching my pain level dropped to a 3. I hope that this treatment continues to help me."
Sep 14, 2017
"I went to see Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert MDT at Alamogordo Physical Therapy for dizziness that occurred when I would lie on my left side to sleep. I chose Gilles because of previous positive experiences when he treated me for back issues. I self-referred. After assessing my neck, Gilles provided manual therapy and taught me therapeutic exercises for a home exercise program. After 6 visits, I am free of dizziness, have greater range of motion in my neck and shoulders, and have improved posture! I appreciate that I was able to get my first appointment within 3 days! I highly recommend Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert MDT."
Aug 21, 2017
"I was told that my left knee was needing an operation by the Dr. I told them that I wanted to be checked by Mr Gilles Izeboud PT, Cert MDT at Alamogordo Physical Therapy. Mr. Gilles had me do some simple exercises for my hip which fixed the pain in my knee! I had previous problems with my shoulders and back and the doctors wanted to do some tests but I said I wanted physical therapy.I saw Gilles who fixed me in 5 sessions. No further tests needed."
Aug 17, 2017
"I will miss coming to this facility! Easy access; good parking; friendly, happy atmosphere; upbeat, positive, helpful staff. Oliver is a great, caring, knowledgeable therapist. I enjoyed working with him very much. I believe that he is headed for much bigger and better things, and I wish him well!"
Aug 07, 2017
"On arrival my energy level was extremely low and strength was as well. Pain in my right shoulder was significant as well as my left elbow. Now there is no pain and I am not limited as to use of both. My energy level is greatly improved and I am able to walk much larger distances. There was a degree of ringing and noise in my ears which has now reduced to a mush more pleasant level. In my right hand where two fingers were numb now the numbness is only in one finger. Overall there are numerous of improvement that I am well pleased with."
Aug 01, 2017
"perfect in every way"
Jul 31, 2017
"I went to PT previously a few weeks ago I returned for more therapy different area to be treated. After a treatment on my shoulder and some massage I found that I could actually almost fully close my right hand. I feel all the staff is caring, professional, and very knowledgeable, Gilles was exceptional, Liane, Alan, Chris, and Oliver. who cared for my husband should be given acknowledgement for exceptional care, Thank You,"
Jul 27, 2017
"i came in well severe issues walking and being able to move around just to do my daily tasks, The staff were very helpful and courteous in helping me get through this and i was thankfully able to recover quickly with all the help I received. I am beyond grateful for the assistance I got to get through this injury."
Jul 25, 2017
"Everything and everyone was great. Fantastic."
Jul 25, 2017
"Tolles Team und besonders Gilles hat sich super um meine Verletzungen gekuemmert. Ich kann Alamogordo Physical Therapy auf jeden Fall empfehlen und bedanke mich fuer die zahlreiche Hilfe und bedanke mich ebenfalls fuer das familiaere Klima, welches mir entgegengebracht wurde."
Jul 25, 2017
"Very Helpful staff, always making sure that I was comfortable with the exercises that I was doing and never pushing me to do something I couldn't. will recommend to anyone who needs physical therapy."
Jul 21, 2017
"During my time at Alamogordo Physical Therapy and Wellness Center, I came in with limited mobility after waiting an initial 5 months to recover. With in the first few sessions I had already noticed an improvement in my mobility and pain level. The attention each patient receives no matter how large or minor the pain may seem, is equally important to the staff across the board. The facility is extremely well maintained and the equipment was up to date and clean. I appreciate all the help in my recovery and definitely recommend anyone needing top notch physical therapy to try APT."
Jul 10, 2017
"I personally recommend Gilles Izeboud as a knowledgeable and dedicated Physical Therapist. I have used his services doing two different Physical therapy sessions. These sessions were assigned by local physicians, The first time, I was fortunate enough to eb assigned to him because of his expertise in what my condition needed. The second time I requested Gilles because I know how he goes above and beyond to help people when working with his patients. Gilles set up an exercise program for me to follow at home and one for therapy Center. I appreciate his knowledge and caring for people he works with. Janice Yannacone"
Jul 10, 2017
"Therapy was great. It was very helpful. Thank you Liane and Brandi."
Jul 07, 2017
"I love the people that work here. They care about everything around them! They are the best therapy team I have ever known!"
Jul 06, 2017
"awsome"
Jun 30, 2017
"The staff here are wonderful. Oliver, Ana, and Joanna are amazing. Will be recommending Alamo PT to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 30, 2017
"great facility, When I first started me movements was very short. Now after 20 visits I am able to do many more movements than before."
Jun 28, 2017
"I will come back over and over after each surgery to get help in my recovery.. They are absolutely amazing. Very professional, outgoing, comforting , interested in what you like and dislike to make sure to have conversations. They care about how you feel and after very informative. They want to make sure that you are at your best and if there is anything else that they can do they want to help without an issue. They encourage you to do your best."
Jun 27, 2017
"I came to Alamogordo Physical Therapy& Wellness Center due to almost a year old chest injury that also affected other areas in my body. I had two therapists Chelesa and Gilles who were both awesome they challenged me to do exercises I would not have ever done myself I wish I would have came when I first got injured. Each session I attended I improved and they both showed me exercises to do at home more which made my progress a lot better and for that I will forever be grateful. Anyone who needs therapy I would recommend this place to come."
Jun 27, 2017
"I recommend this center to all who have health issues. Their staff is very helpful and caring."
Jun 23, 2017
"therapist Gillis was great - got my husband up & moving & returning to normal."
Jun 23, 2017
"Therapist Gilles was great -got"
Jun 23, 2017
"every thing was great, professional service. back to 100%."
Jun 22, 2017
"My hand is much improved"
Jun 21, 2017
"I started therapy around February and ever since I started coming my back has been feeling better and I have had less pain after doing hard exercises. I highly recommend coming to this physical therapy and wellness center."
Jun 21, 2017
"Very good therapist and assistance's. Always in good moods and make you feel comfortable to be here. Love coming here."
Jun 21, 2017
"My back pain was making it difficult to do anything; sleeping, walking, lifting, sitting, even personal care. I longed for the day I would be back on my bike or even running again. Everyone at Alamo PT seems to all work together, bouncing ideas off of each other for each individual person’s needs. I learned something good from everyone. However, progressing as a problem child, I was eventually referred to Gilles, who quickly tried new and different things. Ultimately, by him treating my hips, the years of back pain was alleviated within weeks. I am beyond pleased and wish somebody had assessed by back/hip pain sooner. I would recommend Alamo PT and Gilles to anyone!"
Jun 20, 2017
"You all have done a great job."
Jun 20, 2017
"I had sciatica pain in my right leg for years and had to take medication to ease the pain. I saw Gilles without a Physical Therapy RX and he determined what was causing my pain. He assessed and treated my back and hip and I have been pain free without medication for over a year. My work required a lot of walking which I wasn't able to do anymore. Now I can work and walk without pain!! Thank you Alamogordo Physical Therapy and Wellness Center for a great facility... and THANK YOU, Gilles for making me pain free."
Jun 20, 2017
"I have had severe neck problems since a car accident in December 2016. Hellis Izeoboud has been my physical therapist for several years. I trust him completely with my physical issues as they appear. He was able once again able to adjust my neck so I no longer have dizzy spells or pain in my back and neck. I recommend him highly to all other patients."
Jun 20, 2017
"After 40 years of a continues headache I am at last free of pain, not to mention that the pain in my left shoulder and hip has subsided. I am a retired R.N. and I recommend the Alamorgodo Physical Therapy & Wellness Center. Gillis Izeboud PT. MDT is The BEST!!!I have lost count of the Dr.'s I have seen and the shots and meds I have taken, finally something worked and someone knew what to do!!!!!"
Jun 19, 2017
"I highly recommend this Physical Therapy and Wellness Center. My therapist, Mike, is knowledgable, attentive and caring. He challenged me during all sessions and that is something athletes love, a challenge. In six challenging sessions, I felt major improvement and my injury is nearly healed. Mike, and this center believe in holistic treatment and I can't express enough what a fresh breath of air it was to be so well taken care of. My last experience at a PT center in Florida was unsatisfactory and I lost faith in PT. This center and this therapist has changed my mind and I am a firm believer in Physical Therapy. Thank you Mike and thank you Alamogordo Physical Therapy and Wellness Center."
Jun 16, 2017
"The care for the patient is excellent."
Jun 15, 2017
"I am very pleased with the help that I have received in helping me recovery from my surgery."
Jun 08, 2017
"Once again my problem was resolved. Gilles is the best. I highly recommend Alamogordo Physical Therapy."
May 16, 2017
"I have had four back surgeries and walked with a walker or cane for years. After working with a therapist for a couple of months I am now walking with no aid and diminished pain. I am so appreciative how hard the staff works to help me and how easy they make it to get an appointment. I am on medicare and a phone call was all I needed to get assistance. I did not need a doctor referral or tests. I will continue therapy until I have made all the progress possible. Thank you for your care!"
Apr 13, 2017
"Great practice"
Apr 12, 2017
"Very nice staff."
Apr 10, 2017